FBC DETROIT

Friendship Baptist Church - Detroit
Dr. Samuel White III, Pastor
Friendship Baptist Church is a hospital for sin-sick souls and provides spiritual healing
for the heart, mind and soul.  "For by Jesus' Stripes we are healed".
 

UPCOMING EVENTS

DEPARTMENT

OF

MISSIONS

 ANNIVERSARY

APRIL 28, 2019

10:30 am

GUEST SPEAKER:

Rev. Dr. Constance Simon 

Asst. Professor of Christian Education at the Ecumenical Theological Seminary

2019 Calendar of Events


 Please feel free to browse through our calendar of upcoming events.  You may contact the church office @ 313.833.1072 with any questions or concerns.

  

2/24/19

A Celebration of Our African Heritage

Sunday February 24, 2019 @ 12:30pm

"Come to worship God and enjoy a feast fit for African Kings and Queens"


4/9-4/11/19

"Final Exploitation: Are You Protected?" - Tues, April 9, 6p-7:30p  

"Peace of Mind: Get Your Documents in Order" - Thurs, April 11, 6p-7:30p 


4/15/19 thru 4/18/19

Conference Theme: "Love Lifted Me" based on I Corinthians 13

Conference Leader: Rev. Dr. Richard White III,                                                    Dexter Ave. Baptist Church, Detroit, MI


4/28/19

DEPARTMENT OF MISSIONS ANNIVERSARY

Guest Speaker: Rev. Dr. Constance Simon, Assistant Professor of Christian Ed. at The Ecumenical Theological Seminary

Sunday, April 28, 2019 @ 1030am


5/18/19

Saturday May 18, 2019 @ 11:30 am

Northwest Activity Center, 18100 Meyers Rd., Detroit, MI


6/2/19

Guest Speaker: Rev. Maurice Horne, Flint Mission Zone Minister of Outreach

Sunday June 2, 2019 @ 10:30 am


6/9/19

YOUTH DAY!!!

Guest Speaker TBA

Sunday June 9, 2019 @ 10:30 am


7/27/19

ANNUAL CHURCH PICNIC AND BACK-TO-SCHOOL RALLY

Saturday, July 27, 2019 from 11am - 4 pm

Come one come all!!!


8/18/19

BOARD OF CHRISTIAN EDUCATION ANNIVERSARY

Guest Speaker: TBA

Sunday, August 18, 2019 @ 10:30am


9/15/19

USHER'S ANNIVERSARY

Guest Speaker: TBA

Sunday, September 15, 2019 @ 10:30am


9/29/19

HOMECOMING SUNDAY

"Calling All Present and Former Friendship Members...                                                                          Come on Home & Celebrate What God Is Doing!"

Sunday September 29, 2019. @ 10:30a 


10/13/19

ANNUAL MEN'S DAY CELEBRATION

Guest Speaker: TBA

Sunday October 13, 2019 @ 10:30a

Dinner served immediately following morning worship.


11/17/19

ANNUAL WOMEN'S DAY CELEBRATION

Guest Speaker: Rev. Stancy Adams, Associate Min., Russell St. Baptist Church

Sunday, November 17. 2019 @ 10:30a

Dinner served immediately following morning worship.